National Honor Society Inducts 28 New Members

The National Honor Society welcomed 28 new members into The Benjamin School’s chapter during their annual Spring induction ceremony. 

“Because of your work, Benjamin is who we are,” said Head of School Dave Faus in recognition of the collective accomplishments of the newly inducted students. 

Head of Upper School Fletcher Carr said the occasion was the perfect opportunity to recognize students in a number of areas, including the NHS pillars of leadership, scholarship, character, and service. 

This year’s ceremony marked the centennial anniversary of the NHS. Benjamin’s chapter debuted with the first class of graduating seniors in 1978. 

“The NHS tradition, therefore, is as old as the upper school itself,” said Carr.

NHS faculty advisor and Social Studies Department Chair Sara Misselhorn said she was particularly impressed with this group of students and their ability to think outside the box to continue their good deeds throughout the pandemic. 

Story continues below video.

NHS Officers spoke throughout the ceremony, reflecting on the four pillars of the organization and how each newly inducted member embodied each pillar. NHS President Alexander Michelon acknowledged that the School and his peers had been through trying times this year.

“We opened our campus in the middle of a global pandemic, yet we thrived . . . seniors had to face what’s widely been seen as the hardest year ever in college admissions. But despite these challenges as a school, we’ve grown strong. It goes to show that how you approach the big issues is what really matters in the end,” said Michelon.

Congratulations to the following newly inducted members of The National Honor Society. 
Ryan Riutta
Andrew Moffitt
Estelle Visconti
Matthew Postman
Matthew Smith
Sydney Steinger
Casey Crawford
Emeline Smith
Camilo Saiz
Danielle Lancaster
Eden Josza
Ingrid Corpus
Benjamin Murphy
Skyler Malmberg
Bradley Lesserson
Darian Salehi
Daniela Rocco
Robert Dunkin
Tatiana Georgas 
Aadi Patel
Meghan Heilpern
Alexandra Brown
Caelan Brindise
Paige Craven
Joseph Palomba
Katarina Orsic
Jane Boyland
Matthew Berube

A premier PK3 - Grade 12 independent, coeducational day school with campuses in North Palm Beach and Palm Beach Gardens. Since 1960, The Benjamin School has provided a challenging college preparatory education to a diverse student body in a structured, nurturing community environment.
After hours emergency contact:
Leslie Downs/Chief Operating Officer
Ph:  561.657.0075 or 561.747.0585