BTV News Strikes Gold

The Benjamin Upper School’s television broadcast program was awarded a gold medal from the Florida Scholastic Press Association for their October 20 broadcast. The program, helmed by upper school Director of Multimedia Productions Ken Archer, also earned All-Florida honors in the categories of writing, coverage, editing, objectivity, and law and ethics, making it one of the top high school TV programs in the state. 

Judges commented on the quality of the writing, varied story perspectives, and refrain from editorializing. 

“The show has a great variety of topics covered and they are all timely and relevant to the school community,” remarked one judge. 

Head of Upper School Fletcher Carr said Benjamin is proud to continue its tradition of BTV gold-medal winning performances. 

“Each year, Ken Archer and his news production teams articulate the story of the school with sensitivity, compassion, intelligence, and humor. The students are so well served by this program and the Benjamin community is, in turn, well served by the work of this terrific team,” he said. 
Congratulations to the entire BTV Crew:
Hannah Beam
Cameron Bitove
Nicholas Cecchini
Fredericka D'Loughy
Wilhelmina D'Loughy
Jackson Hamilton
Andrew Lappin
Niko Lenard
Finn Martin
Peyton McCaughey
Victoria Powell
Matt Schepp
Eleanor Rooney
Seamus Rooney
Silas Rooney
Sam Scarola

A premier PK3 - Grade 12 independent, coeducational day school with campuses in North Palm Beach and Palm Beach Gardens. Since 1960, The Benjamin School has provided a challenging college preparatory education to a diverse student body in a structured, nurturing community environment.
After hours emergency contact:
Leslie Downs/Chief Operating Officer
Ph:  561.657.0075 or 561.747.0585